HARDIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-008**

Establishment and Membership of County Government Committees

Upon recommendation of Hardin County Judge-Executive Keith Taul and pursuant to Chapter 3, Section 2 of the Hardin County Administrative Code, BE IT **RESOLVED** that the following committee structure and the chair/co-chairs of those committees shall be established as follows:

Public Works Committee

(Engineering, Planning and Development, Roads, Utilities, Infrastructure, Solid Waste, Landfill, Recycling, and Code Enforcement)

Chair - Kenny Muse Vice-Chair - Kenny Saltsman Public Works Director Landfill Coordinator County Engineer Planning and Development Supervisor Deputy Judge/Executive Judge/Executive

Resources and Community Support Committee

(Human Resources, Real Property, Animal Control, Public Library, County Health Department, and Agriculture)

Chair - Patsy Whitehead Vice-Chair - E.G. Thompson Animal Control Warden Deputy Treasurer Human Resources Coordinator Judge/Executive

Finance Committee

(Finance)

Chair - Fred Clem Vice-Chair - Larry Hicks County Treasurer Deputy Treasurer Deputy Judge/Executive Judge/Executive

Emergency Services Committee

(Emergency Management, EMS, E-911, Coroner, and Jailer)

Chair - Chris Yates Vice-Chair - Aaron Pennington

Jailer

Coroner

Emergency Management Director

Emergency Management Deputy Director

EMS Director

E-911 Director

Deputy Judge/Executive

Judge/Executive

ADOPTED by the Hardin County Fiscal Court in its regular meeting of 10 January, 2023.

Keith Taul

Hardin County Judge/Executive

ATTEST

Brian D. Smith

Hardin County Clerk

PREPARED:

Jenniker B. Oldham

Hardin County Attorney